Stourport Primary Academy
Park Avenue Stourport-on-Severn Worcestershire DY13 8SH
Mrs J Elwis, Headteacher
Telephone: 01299 822 120

Our Staff


Stourport Primary Academy has a large, highly trained staff, working together as a team to provide the level of expertise required by the Curriculum.

Teachers and TA’s work together to ensure that every child’s needs are met.

Staff List

Leadership Team

Mrs J Elwis – Head Teacher

Miss P Newton – Deputy Head, Safeguarding Officer & First Aider

Mr G Webb – School Support Advisor

Mrs C Hopkirk – Years 5 & 6 Phase Leader, and Cedar Class Teacher (Yr 6)

Mrs R Tomlinson – Special Needs (SENCO and Fir Class Teacher (Yr 3)

Mrs A Maybury – Years 1, 2, 3 & 4 Phase Leader and Pine Class Teacher (Yr 4)

Mrs C Yarranton – Foundation Stage Unit Leader


Mrs J Lane – Maths Co-Ordinator and Rowan Class Teacher (Yr 6)

Mr J Barron – Music and Science Co-Ordinator and Elm Class Teacher (Yr 5)

Mr D Yarranton –  P.E. & Extra Curricular Co-Ordinator

Miss F Green – Gifted and Talented Co-Ordinator and Pine Class Teacher (Yr 4)

Miss S Cummins – Beech Class Teacher (Yr 3)

Mr R Wager – Oak Class Teacher (Yr 2)

Miss K Mydlak – Sycamore Class Teacher (Yr 2)

Miss N Bragg – Poplar Class Teacher (Yr 1)

Miss T Carbines – Willow Class Teacher (Yr 1)

Miss B Ward – Art Co-Ordinator and Nursery  Teacher (Foundation Stage Unit)

Mrs J Collins – Rainbow Class Teacher (Foundation Stage Unit)

Miss E Wilkins – Rainbow Class Teacher (Foundation Stage Unit)

Mr B Murch – Silver Birch Class Teacher (Yr 5)

Teaching Assistants

Mrs M Betts – Teaching Assistant with Silver Birch

Mrs F Grimes – Teaching Assistant with Rowan & Cedar Class

Miss C Parker – Teaching Assistant with Poplar

Mrs S Morgan – Teaching Assistant with Elm

Mrs S James – Teaching Assistant with Sycamore

Mrs B Ahern-Pitt – Teaching Assistant with Beech

Mrs A Lashford – Teaching Assistant with Fir

Mrs J Knight – Nursery Assistant, SOS Club Assistant Leader and Forest School Leader

Miss T Broadhurst – Teaching Assistant with Rainbow

Mrs D Moon – Teaching Assistant with Sycamore

Mr L Mundie – Teaching Assistant with Pine

Mr O Bourne – Teaching Assistant

Mrs M Wright – Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Crump – School Business Manager

Mrs S Voyce – Data Manager and Receptionist

Mrs J Hinton – Office Assistant

Mr P Williams – Attendance Officer

Mr G Owen – ICT Manager, Computing Leader and Site Manager

Mr M Harris – Site Supervisor

Mrs P Hubbard – Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss K Darby – Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs L Barnett – Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs H Rudge – Cleaner and Lunchtimer Supervisor